

## SINO PROSPER HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中盈控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 766)

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of Sino Prosper Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Gao Shi Kui ("Mr. Gao") has been appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 23 June 2006.

Mr. Gao, aged 54, has over 33 years' experience in the areas of exploration, development, production and sales of crude oil and has held various senior positions in companies of these fields. Mr. Gao has been the director & president of China Everbright Petroleum (International) Limited and China Everbright Petroleum Exploration & Investment Co., Ltd since November 1998. Mr. Gao is also the deputy chairman of executive of the Society of China Petroleum – Guangdong Province Petroleum and the deputy chairman of the Petroleum Society of All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce.

Mr. Gao has not entered into any service contract with the Company and has no fixed term of service with the Company. The emoluments to Mr. Gao have not been fixed but will be determined and subject to review by the Board from time to time by reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company.

Mr. Gao did not hold directorship in any other listed public company in the last 3 years before the appointment. Mr. Gao is not connected with any Directors, senior management or substantial and controlling shareholders of the Company. Mr. Gao does not hold any other positions with the Company or the Company's subsidiaries. As at the date hereof, Mr. Gao does not have any interests in the Shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinances.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. Gao that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to welcome Mr. Gao to join the Board.

By order of the Board of Sino Prosper Holdings Limited Yeung Kit

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 June 2006

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Leung Ngai Man, Mr. Yeung Kit, Mr. Wong Wa Tak and Mr. Tang Yan Tian are the executive Directors, Mr. Gao Shi Kui is the non-executive Director, and Mr. Chan Sing Fai, Mr. Cai Wei Lun and Mr. Leung Wai Cheung are the independent non-executive Directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in International Herald Tribune.